About the Six Metre Class World Championship

Governed by  the International Six Metre Association, the Six Metre World Championships are held every two years.The principal trophy is the Six Metre World Cup.

Approximately 30-40 boats from across Europe and North America are expected to attend the 2017 World Championship in Vancouver, Canada. This will be the first time a Six Metre World Championship has been held in Canada.

Six Metre World Championship host destinations include:
2017 – Vancouver, Canada
2015 – La Trinité-sur-Mer, France
2013 – Flensburg, Germany
2011 – Helsinki, Finland
2009 – Newport, USA
2007 –  Cowes, UK
2005 – Sandhamn, Sweden
2003 – St. Tropez